Using totaltestcasecount in jUnit.xml-Report

Best practices, code snippets for common functionality, examples, and guidelines.
BCTest
Posts: 99
Joined: Tue Jun 03, 2014 10:15 am
Location: Hamburg, Germany

Using totaltestcasecount in jUnit.xml-Report

Post by BCTest » Mon Jan 21, 2019 3:48 pm

Hello,

I have just one simple question.
In the reports are two ranges of variables available:
  • total{success/failed/blocked}count and
  • total{success/failed/blocked}testcasecount
How can we use the corresponding variables to total{success/failed/blocked}testcasecount in the jUnit.xml?

Regards,
bctest

User avatar
RobinHood42
Posts: 277
Joined: Fri Jan 09, 2015 3:24 pm

Re: Using totaltestcasecount in jUnit.xml-Report

Post by RobinHood42 » Fri Jan 25, 2019 10:57 am

Hi,

There's just the

failures="0"
errors="0"
skipped="0"

available within junit, which represents the Ranorex TestCases. So, where would you like to use the total{success/failed/blocked}count?

Cheers,
Robin

BCTest
Posts: 99
Joined: Tue Jun 03, 2014 10:15 am
Location: Hamburg, Germany

Re: Using totaltestcasecount in jUnit.xml-Report

Post by BCTest » Tue Jan 29, 2019 11:33 am

Hi,

it's only for presentation purpose. In the report are much more counts of success and failure testcases than in der jUnit.xml. I would like to have the same results in both reports, that's all.

Regards,
bctest.