Version of RanorexPro Expired

Ask general questions here.
adelinas
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Oct 14, 2009 12:02 pm

Version of RanorexPro Expired

Post by adelinas » Wed Oct 14, 2009 12:11 pm

Hello.
We have bought licenses for the RanorexPro version and use it embedded in our testing software. We use the RanorexCore.dll and RanorexNet.dll (and RanorexSpy of course).
We have installed our software, and not Ranorex, on machine that does not have a Ranorex license on it. When trying to run the application, a notice comes up saying that this version of Ranorex has expired and our application automatically closes. This has never happened before and it makes our lives very hard :(.
Could you please guide us on why these files could have expired? Can we eliminate this expiration problem?

Thank you very much.
Adelina

User avatar
Support Team
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 11709
Joined: Fri Jul 07, 2006 4:30 pm
Location: Graz, Austria

Re: Version of RanorexPro Expired

Post by Support Team » Wed Oct 14, 2009 1:20 pm

Hi Adelina,

could you please tell me what version of Ranorex you're using?
It's always required to have a license installed on that machines you want to use the libraries.

So, I'm wondering why you were able to do that in the past.


kind regards,

Christoph
Ranorex Support Team
.
Image

adelinas
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Oct 14, 2009 12:02 pm

Re: Version of RanorexPro Expired

Post by adelinas » Wed Oct 14, 2009 1:37 pm

Hello Christoph.
Thank you for the prompt answer!
We are using Ranorex v.1.51
I would like to underline that we have made a Visual Studio project using the Ranorex framework and added the DLLs mentioned before as our project references. We have followed your basic guides for this process.
Then we have installed our own project on another machine, without Ranorex installed by itself.
This has caused the license problems.
Do we need a license for every machine we install our own project on?

Kind regards,
Adelina

User avatar
Support Team
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 11709
Joined: Fri Jul 07, 2006 4:30 pm
Location: Graz, Austria

Re: Version of RanorexPro Expired

Post by Support Team » Wed Oct 14, 2009 1:52 pm

Hi Adelina,

to run Ranorex based automation modules on an external machine, it is required to have a valid license installed on that machine.

Please get in contact with [email protected] or [email protected] to get the appropriate license for your runtime machines.

kind regards,

Christoph,
Ranorex Support Team
.
Image