Page 1 of 1

function GetFrame does not work for nested frame

Posted: Thu Aug 14, 2008 8:14 am
by chhb_fancy
I try to get nested frame in WebDocument class, but I failed.

For example, there are two frames in the top document, and I can get WebDocument object just like as below:

//suppose topDoc is a instance for top document
WebDocument first = topDoc.GetFrame(0);

If there are also two frames in the first document, then the GetFrame function does not work.

//does not work,always return wrong document
WebDocument second = first.GetFrame(0);

Is it a bug or I have something goes wrong?

I'm using V1.5 trial version on Windows XP SP3.

Any help is appreciated.

Posted: Fri Aug 15, 2008 3:13 am
by chhb_fancy
Is there anyone helping me out?

Posted: Fri Aug 15, 2008 12:59 pm
by Support Team
Is it a bug or I have something goes wrong?
I'm using V1.5 trial version on Windows XP SP3.
This can be a bug in the actual version, we will analyse this problem and come back to you in the next few days.

Jenö
Ranorex Team

Posted: Wed Aug 20, 2008 11:50 am
by chhb_fancy
Is there any update for this? Thanks. :-)

Posted: Wed Aug 20, 2008 3:39 pm
by Support Team
Nested framesets are unfortunately not supported in V1.5
However, iframes are supported within framesets.

V2.0 will support this.

Michael
Ranorex Team

Posted: Thu Aug 21, 2008 1:44 am
by chhb_fancy
When will v2.0 be released?

This feature is important for me. Thanks.:-)

Posted: Fri Aug 22, 2008 12:36 pm
by Support Team
Ranorex V2.0 is in active development and is expected to be released at the end of the year. However, the release date is not fixed, yet.

Regards,
Alex
Ranorex Support Team

Posted: Tue Aug 26, 2008 9:07 am
by chhb_fancy
Is there any possible to fix this problem in V1.5?

I'm evaluating V1.5 and determining if we need to purchase Ranorex.

Thanks.

Posted: Fri Sep 05, 2008 10:06 am
by Support Team
We had some discussions with our developers concerning the nested framesets problem. The estimated effort to support nested framesets is quite high, mainly because main parts of the Ranorex.Web framework have to be changed.

This feature request is now filed in our list of wanted features. However, due to the complexity of the required code change, currently, this feature is not very likely to be supported in an 1.5.X version.

Regards,
Alex
Ranorex Support Team

Posted: Mon Sep 08, 2008 1:53 am
by chhb_fancy
I got it. Thank you very much. :-)