Page 1 of 1

Error in EXIST() method

Posted: Mon Sep 16, 2013 8:47 pm
by i.matveev
When using the repo.NameForm.SelfInfo.Exists() function is get true. Although the window is not displayed, and the children's host is none. What kind of mistake?
If using method repo.NameForm.Self programm get is Error.
Please explain why the element is not present, and the method shows that it is?

Re: Error in EXIST() method

Posted: Tue Sep 17, 2013 11:25 am
by i.matveev
Report with warn, Repository, and Snapshot in screenshot.
Pls HELP

Re: Error in EXIST() method

Posted: Tue Sep 17, 2013 1:26 pm
by Support Team
Hi,

Are you sure you use the right repo item, since there is no item named "NameForm"?
Please also attach the created report file including the error message.

Thanks,
Markus

Re: Error in EXIST() method

Posted: Tue Sep 17, 2013 2:28 pm
by i.matveev
I have attached all the necessary files to the message with the screenshot. Just attach a real piece of code.

Code: Select all

                       Report.Debug("Поиск окна сделки");
			while(repo.NewTradeAsterisk.NewTradeInfo.Exists())
			 {
				Report.Debug("Сделка найдена");
				Report.Debug("Поиск поля SAVE");
			   	while(!repo.Save.SelfInfo.Exists())
	            {
			   		Report.Debug("Поле SAVE не найдено");
			   		try{
	            	repo.NewTradeAsterisk.Self.Close();
	            	Delay.Milliseconds(3000);
	            	}
            		catch{}
	            }
	            
	             while(repo.Save.SelfInfo.Exists())
	            {
	             	try{
	             	repo.Save.ButtonNo.Click();
	             	Delay.Milliseconds(3000);
	             	}
            		catch{}
	             }
	            Delay.Milliseconds(3000);
			   	Report.Error("Был обнаружен мусор. Сделка закрыта");

			 }
repo.NewTradeAsterisk.NewTradeInfo.Exists() = true.
But the window is not open on the screen. Attaching a report, which recommends to contact support.
14:52.643 Warn Repository

Failed to update the cached element for folder 'TradeControl.NewTradeAsterisk'. In order to analyze this issue, please contact [email protected] with a copy of this report, the repository, and a snapshot of the automated application.

Re: Error in EXIST() method

Posted: Tue Sep 17, 2013 2:54 pm
by i.matveev
This error pops up in different places if the method is used Exists(). Help me pls. What am I doing wrong

Re: Error in EXIST() method

Posted: Wed Sep 18, 2013 2:07 pm
by i.matveev
R.S.V.P.

Re: Error in EXIST() method

Posted: Wed Sep 18, 2013 3:08 pm
by Support Team
Hi,

We need all the files mentioned in the report in order to be able to analyze this issue in detail.
Please send us the report (*.rxlog and *.rxlog.data file), the repository (check) and a Ranorex snapshot file of your application under test.
How to create such a Ranorex snapshot file is described on the following page: Creating Ranorex Snapshot Files.
Please send the files to our support mail address ([email protected]).

Thanks,
Markus

Re: Error in EXIST() method

Posted: Wed Sep 18, 2013 3:31 pm
by i.matveev
letter has been sent. I look forward to an early resolution of the problem situation