Page 1 of 1

problem regarding to visual studio integration in vs-2010

Posted: Wed Sep 29, 2010 7:44 am
by gaurav
I am evaluating ranorex from last week and i am facing some problem in vs integration. now i am working on visual studio 2010 professional in windows 7(32- bit) environment. it is mentioned in ranorex user guide that given exp. is only for vs 2005 and 2008. it is possible to integrate our ranorex work in vs-2010 ?? if it is possible then can you please describe the whole procedure.

With Thanks & Regards,
Gaurav

Re: problem regarding to visual studio integration in vs-2010

Posted: Wed Sep 29, 2010 1:12 pm
by Support Team
Hi,
gaurav wrote:it is possible to integrate our ranorex work in vs-2010 ?? if it is possible then can you please describe the whole procedure.
Please take a look to following how to post
http://www.ranorex.com/forum/how-to-use ... t1489.html

Regards,
Peter
Ranorex Team

Re: problem regarding to visual studio integration in vs-2010

Posted: Wed Oct 06, 2010 6:45 am
by gaurav
Thanks for your valuable support. According to your way i tried with the lower framework version of vs-2010(frame work 3.0) Now its working but again i am not able to automate in vs-2010.
Process to reproduce the problem:
1. Open vs-2010
2. Create console c# application and named as Integration
3. Right click on "Reference" in Solution Explorer
4. Click on "Add reference"
5. Add "Ranorex.core" and "System.Drawing" in
6. Open program.cs file And add using System.Drawing;using Ranorex;
7. Add this into program file:-
static int Main(string[] args)


int error = 0;

try
{
System.Diagnostics.Process.Start("calc.exe");
Form form = Host.Local.FindChild<Ranorex.Form>("Calculator");
form.Activate();

Button button = form.FindChild<Ranorex.Button>("2");
button.Click();

button = form.FindChild<Ranorex.Button>("*");
button.Click();

button = form.FindChild<Ranorex.Button>("3");
button.Click();

button = form.FindChild<Ranorex.Button>("=");
button.Click();

}
catch (RanorexException e)
{
Console.WriteLine(e.ToString());
error = -1;
}

return error;


8. Press F5
now i am sending the screenshots also. In 2nd Screen Shot you can see only calculator is displaying but it can not repeate the process as per given in the code. Means it should be displayed like 2*3 = 6. According to your way now i can integrate with vs-2010 & ranorex but unable to perform actions.

Re: problem regarding to visual studio integration in vs-2010

Posted: Wed Oct 06, 2010 7:21 am
by artur_gadomski
Press 'Continue Evaluation' and your automation should start. If you buy and install a licence this pop up window will no longer be a problem.

Re: problem regarding to visual studio integration in vs-2010

Posted: Wed Oct 06, 2010 9:40 am
by Support Team
Hi,

If you don't want to click the continue evaluation button, you can request a Extended Trial License. To request a extended trial, please contact [email protected] or use the support query on our web page.

Regards,
Peter
Ranorex Team