Page 1 of 1

Browser differences to RadTabStrip in Repository

Posted: Tue Mar 03, 2015 6:18 pm
by smp245
Hello, I am fairly new to Ranorex and having trouble solving this problem:

I am trying to simulate the clicking of a RadTab in an input form.
I can successfully do this in IE with the following line in the respository:

.//div[#'RadTabStrip1']/?/?/ul/li[2]/a[@href='#']//span[@innertext='MyTabName']

I can successfully do this n FF with the following line in the repository:

.//div[#'RadTabStrip1']/?/?/ul/li[2]/a[@href~'^http://myserver01:82/AppName\.NET']//span[@innertext='MyTabName']

The only difference being the href tag. How can I replace the href tags with some common variable/something else so that it works in both IE & FF?

Many thanks in advance for your help!

Re: Browser differences to RadTabStrip in Repository

Posted: Wed Mar 04, 2015 4:52 pm
by Support Team
Hi smp245,

You can for instance use the following part in order to use it in both browser versions:

Code: Select all

.//div[#'RadTabStrip1']/?/?/ul/li[2]/a//span[@innertext='MyTabName']
Or you can use another attribute instead of ‘href’.

May I ask you to provide snapshots of both cases (IE & FF)? This will help us finding another attribute.

Please find more information about creating snapshots on the following link

Regards,
Markus (s)

Re: Browser differences to RadTabStrip in Repository

Posted: Wed Mar 04, 2015 6:42 pm
by smp245
Your solution worked wonderfully, Markus. Thank you very much! :D