Page 1 of 1

Ranorex Unable to re-run the test case

Posted: Fri Oct 23, 2015 9:46 am
by ejji09
Hi,

Am testing my application in user code module and am able to test it in the first run, but when i try to re-run the test case ranorex unable to find the object and am getting a error and my test case becomes fail. i have no idea why its happening like that.

Re: Ranorex Unable to re-run the test case

Posted: Fri Oct 23, 2015 1:20 pm
by Support Team
Hello ejji09,

This sounds like a problem with the RanoreXPath in your code.
Does your application change the state after the first run? Please use Ranorex Spy in order to check if the RanoreXPath to the element is the still the same as the path in the repository or in your code.

Please send us a Ranorex Snapshot file and the Ranorex Report. This will help us to analyze the issue in more detail.

Regards,
Bernhard

Re: Ranorex Unable to re-run the test case

Posted: Mon Oct 26, 2015 1:17 pm
by ejji09
Hi,

As you said i checked the RanoreXpath in Ranorex spy and in the repository and its same.
and still i dont know why my code is not working after the first run and after the first run my application is not changing its state.

Please find the link to download my ranorex shanpshot
https://app.box.com/s/rhi1hhr0dxjrkeel5fyh5nqqyj0i1lhe

my code:

Code: Select all

var repo = TestRIS_iRepository.Instance;
            var searchSurname = repo.CentricityRISI501.SearchSurname;
            searchSurname.Click();
            searchSurname.PressKeys("jonas");
            var search = repo.CentricityRISI501.Search;
            search.Click();

Re: Ranorex Unable to re-run the test case

Posted: Mon Oct 26, 2015 1:38 pm
by odklizec
Hi,

Please post the rxpath behind the failing repo element (I guess repo.CentricityRISI501.SearchSurname).
Next, please post the exact error message you are getting.
And finally, the snapshot you posted is taken before or after the failure? In other words, have you tried to find the failing rxpath via spy immediately after the failure? Or even better, when the error appears, try to track the element with standalone spy (not from Spy started from Ranorex Studio). Then compare the newly found rxpath with the one stored in repository.