Wait for 5m per default

Best practices, code snippets for common functionality, examples, and guidelines.
Kikkaha
Posts: 11
Joined: Wed Mar 22, 2017 4:39 pm

Wait for 5m per default

Post by Kikkaha » Wed Dec 06, 2017 10:04 am

Hello every body

For my test automation I need:
1. The "wait for" with 5m per default (now it is 5s)
2. The "wait for" with "exist" per default (now it is "not exist")
3. Mouse click selection with "center" by default (now it is always with coordinates e.g. (85.123) )

Is this possible?

Best regards
Kikkaha

User avatar
odklizec
Ranorex Guru
Ranorex Guru
Posts: 3930
Joined: Mon Aug 13, 2012 9:54 am
Location: Zilina, Slovakia

Re: Wait for 5m per default

Post by odklizec » Wed Dec 06, 2017 10:28 am

Hi,

I'm afraid, there is no setting for WaitFor default time or action.

As for 3rd question, yes, that's possible by setting Coordinate recording mode to "None" (Ranorex Settings >> Recorder Defaults tab).
Pavel Kudrys
Ranorex explorer at Descartes Systems

Please add these details to your questions:
  • Ranorex Snapshot. Learn how to create one >here<
  • Ranorex xPath of problematic element(s)
  • Ranorex version
  • OS version
  • HW configuration

Kikkaha
Posts: 11
Joined: Wed Mar 22, 2017 4:39 pm

Re: Wait for 5m per default

Post by Kikkaha » Wed Dec 06, 2017 10:53 am

Thank you very much for the fast answer.

Have a nice day
Kikkaha