Web test on different pages

Technology specific object identification, supported applications, web technologies, and 3rd party controls.
femue
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri Oct 18, 2013 8:36 am

Web test on different pages

Post by femue » Fri Oct 18, 2013 8:52 am

I want to test me recording on different pages with the same content. How can i solve the problem with the different domain? in my reprository i cant use for the domain a varriable, so when i call my recording with a different URL with a different id, my recording wont work.

How can i solve this problem?

User avatar
Support Team
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 11710
Joined: Fri Jul 07, 2006 4:30 pm
Location: Graz, Austria

Re: Web test on different pages

Post by Support Team » Tue Oct 22, 2013 4:53 pm

Hi,

Why do you can't use a variable for the URL?
Have you already tried it?
Using a variable for the URL would be the right approach.

Regards,
Markus
.
Image

mdgairaud
Posts: 87
Joined: Sun Aug 05, 2012 11:59 am
Location: Bilbao, Spain

Re: Web test on different pages

Post by mdgairaud » Thu Oct 31, 2013 9:45 am

I use this to avoid the webpages how uses server balancing:

if all the test are under the same browser, use the WebDocument>WebBrowser
if all the webpages have the same title, use Container>Caption

You can find this in the path editor



regards,
Mateo.