What is this Qt?

Ask general questions here.
stapes
Posts: 206
Joined: Wed Sep 16, 2015 10:55 am

What is this Qt?

Post by stapes » Mon Oct 19, 2015 3:21 pm

I am re-running a Test Suite against iOS hardware that has run OK before.

Today, I am getting this message:

Failed to instrument Qt process. Please make sure you have enough privileges to access the process and a supported version of Qt.

What is this please?

The Test Suite continued after this warning and works !?!

User avatar
odklizec
Ranorex Guru
Ranorex Guru
Posts: 3930
Joined: Mon Aug 13, 2012 9:54 am
Location: Zilina, Slovakia

Re: What is this Qt?

Post by odklizec » Mon Oct 19, 2015 3:52 pm

Hi,

I'm seeing this "warning" if I have Oracle VirtualBox running on my machine (along with already running Ranorex instance). I guess this error would appear with any QT-based app, which is not actually started from Ranorex?
Pavel Kudrys
Ranorex explorer at Descartes Systems

Please add these details to your questions:
  • Ranorex Snapshot. Learn how to create one >here<
  • Ranorex xPath of problematic element(s)
  • Ranorex version
  • OS version
  • HW configuration

stapes
Posts: 206
Joined: Wed Sep 16, 2015 10:55 am

Re: What is this Qt?

Post by stapes » Mon Oct 19, 2015 4:16 pm

That would make sense as I am running Virtual Box. Thank you.