WinForms Recognition Error - Dynamics GP

Technology specific object identification, supported applications, web technologies, and 3rd party controls.
markhint22
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon Oct 10, 2016 3:16 pm

WinForms Recognition Error - Dynamics GP

Post by markhint22 » Wed Nov 09, 2016 11:53 pm

I am getting this error on certain forms in Dynamics GP. I have been working around it for a while but its a bit inconvenient. Has anyone else run into this problem? I've looked at the Ranorex help files on this error but wondering if anyone has got past this in Dynamics GP specifically and what the solution was.

Image

Thanks!!
Mark

User avatar
odklizec
Ranorex Guru
Ranorex Guru
Posts: 3937
Joined: Mon Aug 13, 2012 9:54 am
Location: Zilina, Slovakia

Re: WinForms Recognition Error - Dynamics GP

Post by odklizec » Thu Nov 10, 2016 1:26 pm

Hi Mark,

Have you checked a general troubleshooting steps for WinForm elements?
http://www.ranorex.com/support/user-gui ... html#c3250

Are you sure both Ranorex test and tested apps are running with the same rights (ideally as Administrator)?
With what "Target CPU" is compiled your Ranorex test? The failed app seems to be 32bit so make sure your test is compiled as 32bit too.
What Ranorex version do you use?
Pavel Kudrys
Ranorex explorer at Descartes Systems

Please add these details to your questions:
  • Ranorex Snapshot. Learn how to create one >here<
  • Ranorex xPath of problematic element(s)
  • Ranorex version
  • OS version
  • HW configuration

markhint22
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon Oct 10, 2016 3:16 pm

Re: WinForms Recognition Error - Dynamics GP

Post by markhint22 » Thu Nov 10, 2016 9:25 pm

odklizec wrote:Hi Mark,

Have you checked a general troubleshooting steps for WinForm elements?


Are you sure both Ranorex test and tested apps are running with the same rights (ideally as Administrator)?
With what "Target CPU" is compiled your Ranorex test? The failed app seems to be 32bit so make sure your test is compiled as 32bit too.
What Ranorex version do you use?
Thank you, I had tried the suggestions in the link you mentioned. Both apps are ran as administrator. Both the app and the Target CPU are 32-bit. I am using Ranorex v6.1