Working with Infragistics controls

Ranorex Spy, Recorder, and Studio.
zator
Posts: 53
Joined: Wed Jul 04, 2012 1:44 pm
Location: Kraków, POLAND

Working with Infragistics controls

Post by zator » Wed Aug 08, 2012 11:53 am

Hello,

At the moment i am working on testing components of complex application using come Infragistics controls. While working with controls like Grids or Lists i saw that some build-in actions like Select does not work properly and i can choose only items which are visible on the screen. My question is what should i do then, are there any extended fouctions for such controls or i have to write my own code for them.

Paweł

User avatar
Support Team
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 11709
Joined: Fri Jul 07, 2006 4:30 pm
Location: Graz, Austria

Re: Working with Infragistics controls

Post by Support Team » Wed Aug 08, 2012 1:25 pm

Hello Paweł,

I am not sure I completely got your question.
The problem is that you are not able to select specific items from a list if they are in the invisible area, is this correct?
Did you already take a look at the following forum post, I think it targets the same or at least a similar problem: http://www.ranorex.com/forum/click-on-h ... t3377.html.

Regards,
Markus
Ranorex Support Team
.
Image

zator
Posts: 53
Joined: Wed Jul 04, 2012 1:44 pm
Location: Kraków, POLAND

Re: Working with Infragistics controls

Post by zator » Thu Aug 09, 2012 8:50 am

Thanks for this link. Now i know how to manage with my problems. Thanks again :)

Paweł