Keyword-driven Testing mit Ranorex

Keyword-driven Tests

Ermöglichen Sie Testern unabhängig vom technischen Know-how das Erstellen, die gemeinsame Nutzung und die mehrfache Verwendung automatisierter Testfälle.

Icon keyword-driven testing

Benutzercodebibliothek

Komplette IDE zur Erstellung gemeinsam nutzbarer Testmethoden und -sammlungen

Icon object repository

UI-Objekt-Repository

Branchenführende UI-Objekterkennung und -verwaltung

Icon supported technololgies

Breiter Technologie-Support

Automatisierte Tests für Desktop-, Web- oder mobile Applikationen

Icon learning curve

Einfache Nutzung

Verkürzung der Lernkurve mit Lernprogrammen, Trainings und Support

Einführung in Keyword-gesteuerte Tests

Nutzen Sie die Vorteile von Keyword-gesteuerten Tests.
Keyword-gesteuerte Tests verwenden Aktionsbegriffe zur Abbildung des Benutzerverhaltens wie etwa „Anwendung starten“, „Anmelden“, „Auf OK klicken“ oder „Fenster schließen“. Die tatsächlichen Schritte zur Ausführung einer Aktion werden gesondert erfasst. Beim Erstellen eines Testfalls werden die relevanten Keywords zusammen mit den Daten, die für die Testausführung erforderlich sind, in einer „Aktionstabelle“ aufgeführt. Keyword-gesteuerte Tests können manuell durchgeführt werden, wobei sich die Schritte für das Keyword automatisieren lassen. Ein wesentlicher Vorteil Keyword-gesteuerter Tests besteht darin, dass jedes Teammitglied, unabhängig von seiner Entwicklungserfahrung, an der Erstellung von Testfällen mitwirken kann. Da jeder Testfall von den erforderlichen Schritten zur Ausführung oder Automatisierung getrennt wird, lässt sich auch der Wartungsaufwand gering halten.

Was sind Frameworks für Keyword-gesteuerte Tests?

Automatisieren Sie Keyword-gesteuerte Tests und reduzieren Sie die Wartung.
Wie oben beschrieben, werden im Automatisierungs-Framework für Keyword-gesteuerte Tests Keywords vom Prozeß und den für die Ausführung erforderlichen Datenwerten getrennt. Dieser modulare Ansatz ermöglicht eine effizientere Wartung. Beispiel: Eine Prozess zum Anmelden muss nur einmal geändert werden und wird dann für alle Testfälle, die darauf verweisen, aktualisiert. Als Keyword-gesteuertes Framework enthält Ranorex Studio Tools für eine schnelle Automatisierung von Keywords sowie eine Aktionstabelle zur Kombination der Keywords in Testfällen und ein gemeinsam nutzbares Repository für UI-Objekte. Ranorex Studio unterstützt auch eine Vielzahl von Integrationen in Tools für das Testmanagement, zur Fehlerermittlung, für die “Continuous Integration”, Quellcodeverwaltung und vieles mehr. 

Mehr als 4.000 Unternehmen vertrauen uns weltweit.

Ranorex für flexible Keyword-gesteuerte Tests

Benutzerfreundliche Tools zur Automatisierung ohne Programmierung für jedermann oder die komplette Ranorex Studio-Entwicklungsumgebung für Teammitglieder mit Programmierkenntnissen.

 

Testautomatisierung ohne Programmierkenntnisse

Jedes Teammitglied kann mehrfach verwendbare Module erstellen und diese mit Keyword-gesteuerten Testfällen ohne eine Zeile Programmcode schreiben zu müssen kombinieren. Erstellen Sie anspruchsvolle Tests mit der leistungsstarken Technologie zur Objekterkennung sowie zur zuverlässigen Erfassung und Wiedergabe von Ranorex Studio. Sie können Benutzeraktionen erfassen und dann Validierungen hinzufügen. Verbinden Sie Keywords mit datengesteuerten Tests, Schleifen, lokalen und globalen Parametern, einer bedingten Ausführung und der Logik zur Fehlerbehandlung.

Komplette IDE für Testautomation Engineers

Bei Grundkenntnissen der Programmierung steht Ihnen die komplette IDE von Ranorex Studio zur Verfügung. Damit erstellen Sie Benutzercodemethoden und -sammlungen und führen diese in Aktionstabellen zusammen. Durch die modulare Struktur von Ranorex Studio wird jede Aktion nur einmal als Benutzercodemethode programmiert und dann in einer Benutzercodesammlung gespeichert, die sich nach Bedarf mehrfach für Testfälle verwenden lässt. Erstellen Sie Tests in den Standardprogrammiersprachen C# und VB.NET. Die komplette IDE enthält Funktionen wie die intelligente Codevervollständigung sowie Tools für Refactoring und Debugging.

-Bestehende Tests haben ungefähr 2 Tage dedauert und konnten nun auf 30 Minuten pro Testlauf reduziert werden.

Software Developer, Industrieunternehmen

Umfassender Technologie Support

Ranorex Studio unterstützt die Automatisierung Keyword-gesteuerter Tests für Desktop-, Web- und mobile Applikationen

Icon desktop and mobile

Desktoptests

Profitieren Sie von der umfassenden Unterstützung für Windows-basierte Applikationen auf dem Markt, einschließlich Desktopapplikationen auf der Basis von Java und .NET oder hybriden Desktopapplikationen, die Chromium-basierte Frameworks wie CEF, Electron oder Qt WebEngine verwenden. Von externen Tools wie Telerik, DevExpress oder Infragistics bis zu End-to-End-Tests für ERP-Systeme wie SAP oder Salesforce: In Ranorex Studio lässt sich alles problemlos einbinden.

Icon cross-browser testing

Webtests

Erstellen Sie Keyword-gesteuerte Tests auf einem Windows-Desktop in C# oder VB.NET und führen Sie diese dann in allen Browsern aus, um die Kompatibilität und das responsive Design zu validieren. Sie haben auch die Möglichkeit, visuell Regressionen durch den Vergleich von Screenshots zu ermitteln. Sie möchten Tests parallel auf einem Selenium-Grid ausführen? Mit dem in die Kern-API von Ranorex integrierten Selenium WebDriver ist dies ein Kinderspiel. Weitere Informationen zur Integration von Selenium WebDriver in Ranorex Studio finden Sie hier.

Icon mobile testing

Mobile Tests

Ranorex Studio ist Ihr Keyword-gesteuertes Test-Framework für iOS– und Android-Apps. Instrumentieren Sie Ihre Tests und stellen Sie diese mit einer Wi-Fi- oder USB-Verbindung ohne Jailbreak für Ihr Gerät bereit. Sie können auf realen Geräten oder auf Simulatoren bzw. Emulatoren testen. Simulieren Sie Benutzeraktionen wie „Berühren“, „Prüfen“, „Wischen“ und „Ausrichtung ändern“. Ermitteln Sie die GPS-Position oder nutzen Sie die Statusinformationen des Geräts zu Akku, Arbeitsspeicher und CPU sowie die gespeicherten Textnachrichten und Anrufe.

Keyword Driven Testing | Ranorex Studio Test Automation

Keyword-Driven Testing

Empower testers of all experience levels to build, share, and re-use automated test cases.

Icon keyword-driven testing

User code library

Full IDE to build shareable test methods and collections

Icon object repository

UI object repository

Best-in-class UI object recognition and management

Icon supported technololgies

Broad technology support

Automate tests for desktop, mobile or web applications

Icon learning curve

Superior ease of use

Flatten the learning curve with tutorials, training and support

Introduction to keyword-driven testing

Understand the benefits of keyword-driven testing  Keyword-driven testing uses action words to represent user behaviors such as “Start Application,” “Log On,” “Click OK,” or “Close Window.” The actual steps to perform each action are documented separately. To create a test case, the relevant keywords are listed in an “action table” along with the data necessary to perform the test. Keyword-driven testing can be done manually, or the steps for the keyword can be automated. A major benefit of keyword-driven testing is that everyone on the team can participate in the creation of test cases regardless of development experience. And, because each test case is separated from the steps required to perform or automate it, maintenance is also reduced.

What is a keyword-driven testing framework?

Automate keyword-driven testing and reduce maintenance As described above, a keyword-driven test automation framework separates each keyword from the procedures and data values required to execute it. This modular approach makes maintaining keyword-driven tests more efficient. For example, a procedure to “log on” needs to be changed only once to update all of the test cases that reference it. As a keyword-driven framework, Ranorex Studio includes tools for rapid automation of keywords and an action table to combine keywords into test cases, along with a shareable repository of UI objects. Ranorex Studio also supports a wide array of integrations with tools for test management, defect tracking, continuous integration, source control and more, so that you can build a complete keyword-driven testing toolchain.

Trusted by over 4000 companies worldwide

Choose Ranorex for flexible keyword-driven testing

Use the automation approach that fits your needs:  easy-to-use codeless automation tools for everyone,  or Ranorex Studio’s full development environment for those with basic programming knowledge.

 

Codeless test automation tools for everyone

Everyone on the team can build reusable automation modules and combine them to create keyword-driven test cases without writing a single line of code. Build sophisticated tests with Ranorex Studio’s powerful object recognition and reliable capture and replay technology. Capture user actions, then add validations. Combine keywords with data-driven testing, loops, local and global parameters, conditional execution and error-handling logic.

Full IDE for test automation engineers

With just basic programming knowledge, use Ranorex Studio’s full IDE to create user code methods and collections, and then combine them into action tables. In Ranorex Studio’s modular structure, each action is coded only once as a user code method; and then is stored in a user code collection for re-use in test cases as desired. Create tests in standard programming languages C# or VB.NET. The full IDE includes features such as code completion, tools for refactoring and debugging.

Start test automation now. No credit card required.

Ranorex Studio recognized in Test Automation based on user reviews

Outstanding customer satisfaction

Reviews from satisfied users help make Ranorex Studio a leader in the G2 Crowd Grid for Test Automation Software

The G2 Crowd Grid for Test Automation Software identifies leading solutions based on market presence and customer satisfaction. To determine market presence, G2 Crowd uses a combination of 15 metrics about a vendor and product such as the number of employees, web and social presence, and growth. The customer satisfaction rating is based on an analysis of reviews submitted by real, verified users.

A high overall customer satisfaction rating contributes to Ranorex Studio's position as a leader in the G2 Crowd Grid. Ranorex also receives high marks in areas such as ROI, ease of use, and ease of implementation. For more independently-verified research and reviews, visit the Ranorex Studio page at G2 Crowd,TechValidate, or Capterra.

Existing tests were taking around 2 days of work, now reduced to around 30 mins per run.

Software Developer, Large Enterprise Industrial Manufacturing Company

Broad technology support

Ranorex Studio supports keyword-driven test automation for desktop, web, and mobile applications

Icon desktop and mobile

Desktop testing

Benefit from the most comprehensive support for Windows-based applications on the testing market, including desktop applications based on Java and .Net, or hybrid desktop applications that use the Chromium-based frameworks such as CEF, Electron or Qt WebEngine. From third party controls like Telerik, DevExpress or Infragistics to end-to-end testing for ERP systems such as SAP or Salesforce, Ranorex Studio handles it all.

Icon cross-browser testing

Web testing

Build keyword-driven tests on a Windows desktop in C# or VB.NET, and then execute them across all leading browsers to validate compatibility and responsive design. Detect visual regressions by comparing screenshots. Want to run tests in parallel on a Selenium Grid such as SauceLabs? It’s easy with Selenium Webdriver built into the Ranorex core API.  Learn more about the Ranorex Studio integration with Selenium WebDriver.
Icon mobile testing

Mobile testing

Ranorex Studio is your keyword-driven testing framework for iOS and Android applications. Instrument and deploy your tests with Wi-Fi or USB without jailbreaking your device. Test on real devices or simulators/emulators. Simulate user actions such as “touch”, “validate,” “swipe” and “change orientation.” Mock the GPS location, or access information such as battery, memory, or CPU state as well as text messages and calls stored on the device.

Start test automation now. No credit card required.